Literary Atlas is a collaborative project that could not have succeeded without the support of its participants and contributors. In particular, the project team would like to thank members of all reading groups for their invaluable contributions:

  • Aberystwyth University Student Reading Group
  • Bangor University Student Reading Group
  • Bargoed Library Reading Group
  • Blackwood Writers’ Group
  • Cardiff Museum Writers
  • Copper Writers
  • Cymmer Afan Community Library Reading Group
  • Druid Inn Book Club
  • Gwaun Cae Gurwen Library Reading Group
  • Llangollen Library Reading Group
  • Monmouth Writers’ Group
  • Pembrokeshire Culture Club Reading Group
  • Penarth Reading Group
  • Pontardawe Library Reading Group
  • Porthcawl Library Reading Group
  • Swansea Central Library Reading Group
  • University of Wales Trinity St David Student Reading Group
  • Waterstones Aberystwyth Reading Group

The team also thanks all field trip participants who came along and shared their ideas.

Literary Atlas also wishes to acknowledge the following for their contributions to the project:

Academic Consultants

  • Professor Angela V. John
  • Professor Dai Smith
  • Professor Daniel G. Williams

CUROP and SPIN Participants

  • Holly Cooper
  • Rachel Davies
  • Owen Locke
  • Demelza Monk
  • Marcus Sams
  • Alice Savage
  • Jess Thomas
  • Hana Undy

Peer Reviewers

  • Catherine Beard
  • Dr Georgia Burdett
  • Dr Clare Davies
  • Dr Michelle Deininger
  • Dr Dimitra Fimi
  • Dr Jamie Harris
  • Dr Daniel Hughes
  • Dr Rhian E. Jones
  • Dr Sarah Morse
  • Dr Rowan O’Neill
  • Professor Diana Wallace
  • John Wright

Literature Wales

We would also like to thank Literature Wales (formerly Academi) for supplying the content for the Writer's Plaques page. This content was made possible through an Arts Council of Wales Beacon Company Award and with the support of The Rhys Davies Trust. Individual copyrights apply – see the information for each writer for further detail.